Grateful for a sabbatical

I am extremely grateful to Temple Sholom of Vancouver, BC for the opportunity to take a 3-month sabbatical this winter.  My family and I will be spending the winter in Jerusalem – deepening our ties to the land and people of Israel, studying new approaches to ancient texts, and gaining more inspiration to bring back to my rabbinate upon my return to Vancouver in April.   I am excited to share some of my journey with you on this blog – stay tuned for updates from Jerusalem!

Leave a Reply

